LaBelle Misdemeanor Defense Attorney in Hendry County, FL
Common Misdemeanors in Florida
Generally speaking, a misdemeanor is a crime punishable by a fine and up to one year in county jail. In Florida, misdemeanors may be classified as follows:
First Degree Misdemeanors (punishable by up to one year in jail and a $1,000 fine). Examples include:
- Simple battery
- Disorderly conduct
- Domestic violence
- Indecent exposure
- Shoplifting (under $300)
- Reckless driving
- Driving with a suspended license (2nd offense)
Second Degree Misdemeanors (punishable by up to 60 days in jail and a $500 fine). Examples include:
- Simple assault
- Petty theft (first offense)
- Driving with a suspended license (1st offense)
- Making harassing phone calls
- Disorderly intoxication
Call (863) 313-1019 today to talk about misdemeanor charges and your rights. Your initial consultation is free!
Protecting Your Rights in the Face of Misdemeanor Charges in Southwest Florida
Though a misdemeanor is a less serious offense than a felony, a conviction can still lead to jail time, fines, probation, community service, mandatory rehabilitation, and a criminal record for the rest of your life. If you have been arrested for allegedly committing a misdemeanor offense like drug possession, DUI, theft, or simple battery, now is the time to act. Involve a Hendry County criminal defense attorney who will know how to assert your rights to the utmost extent.
As a former prosecutor and with more than 10,000 criminal cases under his belt so far in his 17-year legal career, Attorney Fred R. Kahle has the knowledge and commitment to competently handle a wide range of misdemeanor cases. He and our entire team at The Kahle Law Firm, P.A. may be able to make this seemingly impossible situation right again.
Make sure you get the legal representation you need in the face of misdemeanor charges. Contact Hendry County misdemeanor defense lawyer Fred R. Kahle at (863) 313-1019 today.